The Re-watch Party: What to Expect

We’ll be starting the “Re-watch under the Full Bloom of Spring” tomorrow, so I made this post to guide expectations for how I plan to do this. It also serves as a bit of an introduction for anyone who is still wondering what this is. 


“You exist within Spring”

I’ll do one post each day, covering one episode each. The planned dates for this event are then Monday April 3 to Tuesday April 25. I wanted to finish this before the end of April for thematic reasons (and to not drag everyone along longer than necessary). This leaves five buffer days in case life hits me with something unforeseen (as it so often does).

I want this to be as interactive as possible, so your comments are greatly appreciated. Just please be mindful of people who are watching this show for the first time, and don’t mention anything that happens beyond the episode I’ve posted about. We’ll get to all of them soon enough!


“Isn’t it funny how the most unforgettable scenes can be so trivial?”

The majority of each post will be random thoughts I had and things I want to point out. If you’re watching the show with me, I’d love to talk about these with you, as well as any scenes that I missed.

Also, I’ll do very little summarizing as I’m assuming you watched the episode if you’re here. Of course if you’re just reading these for fun you’re more than welcome to do so, but you may be missing out on some context.


“Music is freedom”

I will try to highlight one of the musical pieces in each post. I feel that this show has a criminally underrated soundtrack, and most of these tracks have really enhanced my experience in watching this show. The track I feature will almost always be from the episode, and I’ll provide a link for you to listen as well.


“By exchanging notes, you get to know one another”

Your participation is a big part of this. It’s not a community re-watch if we don’t share it with each other, so I’m relying on your comments as the primary means of interacting with everyone about each episode.

Of course, I don’t expect anyone to invest this kind of time for nothing. Each post that you comment on will get you a ticket in the lottery drawing (so a max of 22 tickets or so per person) that I do at the end of this. I planned at first to just give away a T-shirt but given the level of interest I intend to get some more prizes as well, so there’s a good chance you’ll win something if you participate.


“Mozart is saying ‘Go on a Journey’ “

That’s about it. I’m really excited to be doing this. Are you? Check your Readers for the first episode post tomorrow, and I hope everyone has fun.

Image of the four main characters on bikes

11 thoughts on “The Re-watch Party: What to Expect

Add yours

  1. I will try and be along for the ride as well 😊 I started with episode 1 before heading off to work this morning, almost managed to finish it. This is a cool idea, so will try and be a part of this as much as I can 😃

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I hope I don’t spam you with too many notifications, but I am SO glad you’re rewatching Your Lie in April as I LOVE THIS SERIES ;__; . I don’t know if I’ll be rewatching at this point (please come soon, May), but I will be going along for the ride through reading your posts and possibly some comments.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. After reading the posts you’ve written so far and all of the fun comments sections, i’m itching to rewatch it now and (at the very least) jump in too, haha ;_;. The party with everyone is a really great idea–prizes or not! c; thank you!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Apprentice Mages Lounge.

Anime discussion in a relaxed atmosphere.

Pop Culture Literary

Your home base for engaging literary exploration through pop culture. If you have a literary device you're having trouble with, you've come to the right place!

lotsofframes

Rachael's big fat dumb thoughts on anime.

Animei-chan

Exploring Great Depths for your Entertainment!

All About Anime

An anime blog looking at all aspects of the anime life

Shokamoka's Blog of Wonders

You're not going anywhere.

GeekyGirlWrites

Reviews for teens and adults on their favorite books, TV shows, and much more!

My Thoughts of Madness

Writing out my thoughts...

Keiko's Anime blog

A bubble of crappy anime reviews and the likes

UnimeTV

Uniting Anime One Fan At A Time

kirilson photography

the stories behind the pictures, and vice versa

atelier emily

for me, in full bloom

The Tiny World of an Anime Amateur

Thoughts and ramblings on anime, manga and visual novels

Yagami Game Reviews

Gaming | Movies | Comics

