Your lie in April Re-Watch – Halftime

We’re halfway through April and half done with the “Re-Watch Under the Full-Bloom of Spring” as well. I thought I would take a short break to give people who are watching along a chance to catch up a bit, but not without some halftime activities!


I’ve been having a lot of fun watching Your lie in April this month, and even more fun talking to all of you about it. The responses has been more than I expected, and I want to thank each and every one of you for your participation thus far. I feel like the re-watch party has been a success so far!

That said, I’m sure many of you need a little time to catch up or focus on your other blog activities. I don’t want to leave anyone hanging before we get the next episode post out though. To fill the gap we’ll have a fun halftime post for those of you who can’t get the series off their mind (I’m not the only one, right?)

Did you have a favorite moment from episodes 1 – 11? Mine is below, but let me know in the comments what yours was. I’ll edit this post as your comments come in so everyone can share. Doing so will get you a bonus lottery ticket, but you guys don’t need the encouragement, right? 😉

Calendar with the 31st date marked as gala event

Thanks again for joining me with this. Are you excited for the rest? We will resume our regularly scheduled episode posts tomorrow (April 16).


KimmieKawaii: Ep 3 – “You don’t know how close I am right now to just losing heart!”

Kaori bowing and crying, as the view shows her tears falling straight down

GeekyGirlWrites: Ep 4 – Kaori and Kousei’s first performance together.

Kousei and Kaori in their first performance together

Remy Fool: Ep 9 – Ochiai sits Emi in front of the piano for the first time.

Madame Ochiai lifts a young Emi onto the chair to sit her at the piano

raistlin0903: Ep 10 – Kousei restarts his performance after deciding to play for Kaori.

Koisei's memory of practicing while Kaori sleeps in the music room

WeekendOtaku: Ep 11 – “I had you.”

Kouri staring up at Kousei after he tells her what was in his heart


If you missed one of the episode posts, catch up on the re-watch party at this link!

9 thoughts on “Your lie in April Re-Watch – Halftime

Add yours

  1. You are really going to make me do this? Pick a favorite moment from a series that has only had outstanding moments and scenes….wow…okay (I am ofcourse kidding). It really is tough though, as I really mean it that there have been so many. But thinking back: I have to say it was the moment in episode 10, where Kousei decided to resume playing simply for Kaori. It was a beautiful scene, both the scene itself, as the way it was brought to life. Your own favorite moment is a close second though 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Gosh, I have so mamy favorite moments from this anime, but it’s so hard to choose just one. Hm…I think my all-time favorite moment from the first half of the series is when Kosei and Kaori first performed together. That moment was so special and made me realize how much I love both of the characters and their chemistry while performing. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It’s hard to choose.

    I guess I will have to go with episode 9 when Ochiai gently sets Emi down in front of the piano for the first time in the young girl’s life. Her nurturing and motherly nature really won me over. And kids are cute if they ain’t crying.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hehe, everyone is saying it’s hard to choose. Everyone is also picking things that I didn’t specifically point out in my episode posts, so this is a lot of fun for me to see what stuck with people.

      It’s hard to compete with Hiroko, but Ochiai is a really great teacher. Emi is inconsistent, but Ochiai doesn’t pressure her. She gives Emi all the tools she needs, but also understands her on an emotional level and it’s really great that they were like that from the very beginning.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh this is such a good way to have people participate! I’m so glad that this is experiment is going so well for you!! 😀 I’m picking up where I left off (ep. 4) lol. so expect some comments from me! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I can’t wait to hear what you have to say 🙂

      The halftime party was yesterday, but do you have a favorite moment from the first half? I’ll add it here so I have something to look back on when this event is over.

      I’m going to guess and say it’s when Kousei’s world filled with color?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I still haven’t made it that far. I may have to come back and try to write my fave moment. But as of right now, yes you’re correct. That first step is the stand out moment for me. It left an incredible impression on me.

        Like

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

