Re-watch Wrap-up

Now that the Re-watch under the Full-Bloom of Spring has finished, I would like to take a moment and express my gratitude. What I wanted most out of watching this anime again was to talk about it with others. Thanks to all your help, I got that and more.

Part of the reason I started blogging in the first place was to have a way to talk about anime with other people. In joining this community I’ve been able to do that with many interesting bloggers on a variety of topics. Still, there are times when I craved something a little more involved. Something akin to the anime clubs you would find in schools and such where you could really exchange thoughts on a shared experience.

I picked Your lie in April for this event because it’s one of my favorite anime. That might even be putting it too lightly. It might be my favorite, period. (I’ve always been poor with making these judgements). I feel like I can talk endlessly about it and, aside from Kimmie, I’ve not been able to watch it with anyone, so I reached out to all of you!

Kaori making a V with her fingers and looking through it
Turned out to be a pretty solid plan!

I would have loved to sit down with all of you somewhere and watch this show over the course of a month, but I’m glad to see that time and distance didn’t stop many of you from making that wish partially come true. You guys didn’t hold back, and let me know how this beautifully tragic show made you feel with each episode. For some of you who didn’t know what to expect, it may have made you very sad. I’m sorry if this was the case, but hopefully this series gave you much more than it took.

Through our talks, I was able to do more than just share what I thought. I was exposed to things I didn’t catch before, and discovered more about this anime than I could have on my own. Better still, I feel like I got to know you all a little better too.

So I want to thank all of you who joined me. Those of you who couldn’t pass up the chance to watch this again and those who watched for the first time at my suggestion. A lot of things about this series are memorable for me, but now one of those things will be that one April, under the full bloom of Spring, I watched it with all of you.

I hope you all had a lot of fun with this as well. I don’t think I can’t repay you in kind for what you gave me with your time and participation, but I do have some small prizes to give away. If your name is in the list below, that means you won something in my drawing! Please contact me (form below) so we can figure out how to get a prize to you.

Once again, thank you for watching Your lie in April with me this month.

Kaori smiling with the park scenery behind her


Congratulations to everyone who won! The names aren’t in any particular order, but it’s probably the order in which I saw your comments.

raistlin0903 (raistlin0903)

heyitszel (Archi-Anime)

plainpastaandplainrice (Plain Pasta and Plain Rice)

Crystal (The Blind Nerd)

Karandi (100 Word Anime)

Remy Fool (The Lily Garden)

GeekyGirlWrites (Geeky Girl Writes)

Please send me a message within 1 week using the below form as I would like to get these out in a timely manner. You can include an address where I might ship your gift, or let me know if you would rather decline. Be sure to check for my return emails so we can work out any details.

8 thoughts on “Re-watch Wrap-up

Add yours

  1. Glad you had a great month. One of my main reasons for starting my blog was also to find people to talk about anime with and I’ve really found some fantastic people to share ideas with. It is probably the thing I love most about blogging.
    Thanks for sharing your rewatch with all of us. It was great fun to revisit this anime (even if I did end up binge watching it after reading so many of your posts and I did end up in tears again).

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I’m glad we both got something we wanted out of this.

      I thought for quite some time for different ways to engage people when I made my blog content announcement at the beginning of the year, and you’ve been receptive to both projects I’ve tried so far. You’ve supported this blog in a lot of ways from the beginning and I’m glad to have met you alongside so many other great people. Looking forward to reading what you think of my next feature.

      Also, I’m sorry you ended up in tears but I hope it was all worthwhile!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Always worthwhile, but I knew there was a reason I’d delayed a rewatch of Your Lie in April. Everytime I thought about watching it I remembered that lump in my chest and how shattered I felt after watching it the first time (in the best possible way of course).
        Any thoughts on your next project or are you taking a break?

        Liked by 1 person

        1. “I want to see it, but I don’t want to see it. What do they call this feeling?”

          This event took more effort than I estimated. I guess I didn’t learn anything from the Winter Viewing Party? Still, I don’t think I’ll take a very long break if I take one at all.

          I’m going to try to get an occasional series or even maybe a movie review done again, like I did with last year’s challenge, as I think of that as this blog’s target content.But I will probably do my first “Who Did It Better?” or “What’s in a Scene” post next. I haven’t decided which.

          I’ll be participating in heyitszel’s Kids on the Slope watch-along event, but otherwise I don’t plan on any long break before I get one of those out.

          Like

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Apprentice Mages Lounge.

Anime discussion in a relaxed atmosphere.

Pop Culture Literary

Your home base for engaging literary exploration through pop culture. If you have a literary device you're having trouble with, you've come to the right place!

lotsofframes

Rachael's big fat dumb thoughts on anime.

Animei-chan

Exploring Great Depths for your Entertainment!

All About Anime

An anime blog looking at all aspects of the anime life

Shokamoka's Blog of Wonders

You're not going anywhere.

GeekyGirlWrites

Reviews for teens and adults on their favorite books, TV shows, and much more!

My Thoughts of Madness

Writing out my thoughts...

Keiko's Anime blog

A bubble of crappy anime reviews and the likes

UnimeTV

Uniting Anime One Fan At A Time

kirilson photography

the stories behind the pictures, and vice versa

atelier emily

for me, in full bloom

The Tiny World of an Anime Amateur

Thoughts and ramblings on anime, manga and visual novels

Yagami Game Reviews

Gaming | Movies | Comics

